Tags

, ,

This is my Aunt Linda. She is my mother’s sister and she means the world to me! She is almost the last person in my family that I am in regular contact with. We email each other almost everyday. She lives in Concord, North Carolina so we have not seen one another for a long time. She and my Uncle Mike, he passed away several years ago) used to come to visit us every year at Christmas at Nanna’s house. My sister, Amber, and I traveled once with our Granddaddy (her father) to North Carolina to stay at Aunt Linda’s for a few days. It was a trip I still remember! A while after Uncle Mike passed, she remarried to a wonderful man named Mac.

When I found out I had cancer, she was one of the first people I told. She had gone through the exact same thing a few years before so I knew she would know what I was feeling and going through. She was there for me throughout the whole process of testing and treatment. I don’t know what I would have done without here there for me the way she was. She let me know what to expect next all the time and that really helped me a lot so that then I would not be going into it all completely blind. It was also a help to know that she made it through it all fine and that I could do the same.

She and I are so much alike it’s scary!! We like the same foods, same shows, and same drivers (GO JR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!)

I will forever be thankful to Aunt Linda for caring and loving me the way she did. I love you!!!!!!!

