Tags

, , ,

About 2 weeks ago Jeremy went and purchased a bicycle from a guy offline. The next day, he decided he was going to go to the pawn shop and get a different bike that he had seen the day before but had passed up. Jeremy said he would just trade in the one he just bought to go towards the new bicycle. I told him to just let me have the first one he bought and buy himself the other and that way we both would have a bike to ride.

I wanted to make mine look a little better than it did at the time we got it. It had stayed outside for quite a while and had a lot of faded paint, rust and stickers all over it. Jeremy told me to get my supplies and he would help me paint the bike. I told him I wanted to do it all myself! All I needed him to do was take it apart for me and then put it back together when I was finished.

I first cleaned the bike, took off the stickers (the ones I could get to pry off), sanded it all down, and painted it with primer.

Next, I painted the body of the bicycle black

Last, I went over the medal parts and painted them a bright blue.

I must say, I am pretty proud of the job I did 🙂 Can’t wait to go riding!!

