Tags

, , , , ,

Pal’s is one of my favorite places to eat at in Johnson City, TN. They have the best “frenchie” fries in the world! I also love their hot dogs, chipped ham sandwiches, chocolate milkshakes and sweet tea.

Pal’s was also my first job when I was 15 years old. It lasted a whole 4 hours! The little driv-thru is located right by the house I grew up in. My first 2 hours was spent watching films about the history of Pal’s. The final 2 were spent assembling hot dogs. The guy that started on the same day was put on the drink station making all the beverages ordered. I may have lasted longer had I been put on drinks! Maybe not! After my first 4 hours, I took my lunch break, walked home, and never came back. Eating there yes, working there, no.

Everytime we go back home to visit that is one of the first places I have to go to. I wish I had some right now!!

(The last time we were home, the guy that started on the same day as me was still working there. Guess he liked it more than I did!)

